ALL classes scheduled to resume Mon July 19, 2021 per Director of Park & Rec Dept, City of San Diego

 

Please check with individual clubs to make sure they are having their regular classes as listed below.

COME DANCE WITH US!

 

The International Dance Association of San Diego County is a unique non-profit organization supported by the San Diego Park and Recreation Department, and is dedicated to promoting and encouraging dancing as a social recreation for the public. 

Bored at Home? Here's a Massive List of Museums, Zoos, and theme Parks Offering Virtual Tours
https://www.goodhousekeeping.com/life/travel/a31784720/best-virtual-tours/
25+ Fitness Studios and Gyms Offering Live-Stream Workouts During the Coronavirus Outbreak https://www.goodhousekeeping.com/health/fitness/a31792038/coronavirus-live-stream-workout-classes/  

Yearly events with IDA club participation

All events from Mar 2020 - July 2021Cancelled due to COVID 19 - coronavirus - New dates for Aug-Dec 2021 pending county/State guidelines

Feb – Viennese Ball – Waltz & Such   Sat Feb 1, 2020  http://waltznsuch.org/events.html  

Bon Temps evening Dance   Sat Feb 8, 2020

http://www.icajunzydeco.com/

IDA Festival – Sun Feb 9, 2020 - Festival Videos:

 https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8TanXU59LwGEk4MZepv4PZy1mO8SBJ1v

RSCDS (Scottish) Anniversary Ball   Sat Mar 7, 2020

http://www.dancescottishsd.org/

Mar – St. Patrick’s Day Parade – Pride of Erin

http://www.stpatsparade.org         Sat Mar 14, 2020

House of Ireland Lawn Program - Pride of Erin

http://www.houseofireland.org   Sun Mar 15, 2020

Apr – Spring Festival – Folk clubs - Apr 4 & 5 2020

1920's Roaring 20's dance after the Spring Festival

Escondido Ren Faire - Apr 25 & 26 Playford Plodders

https://www.oldetymeproductions.com/

May – May Faire Ball – Playford Plodders

http://sdecd.org/thesandiegoball/     Sat May 2, 2020 

Gator by the Bay – Bon Temps Cajun

https://www.gatorbythebay.com/      May 7-10, 2020

June – San Diego County Fair - All IDA clubs

https://sdfair.com/          Fri Jun 5 - Sun July 5, 2020

Highland Games – San Diego Scottish Country Dancers     https://sdhighlandgames.org/  Jun 22/23

Sep – Harvest Festival – folk clubs Sep 19 & 20, 2020

Harvest Masquerade Regency Ball Sat 09/19/20

https://playfordplodders.wixsite.com/playfordplodders

Oct – Oktoberfest: Performing Folk Dancers Sep 27-29

http://www.germanclubsandiego.org/   Oct 4-6, 2020

Nov - Esc Ren Faire -  Oct 24, 25 and Oct 31, Nov  1

https://www.oldetymeproductions.com/

Dec – December Nights - Various IDA clubs participate

https://tinyurl.com/y966yhnp  Fri/Sat Dec 4 & 5, 2020

IDA Holiday Party Wed Dec 23, 2020 - IDA clubs

Pre-NYE Party - Wed Dec 30, 2020 - Waltz & Such

Grand March from Harvest Festival Regency Ball 09/22/18